Vance County http://www.vancecounty.org Home of Kerr Lake Thu, 15 Jan 2015 18:57:52 +0000 en hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1 Senior Center Hosts King Day Celebration. http://www.vancecounty.org/senior-center-hosts-king-day-celebration/ http://www.vancecounty.org/senior-center-hosts-king-day-celebration/#comments Mon, 12 Jan 2015 14:17:29 +0000 kbrown http://www.vancecounty.org/?p=6030 Read More]]> The Vance County Senior Center, in conjunction with the Department of Social Services, will host a celebration honoring the life of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. on Thursday, January 15th at the Vance Granville Community College Civic Center.  The event, which is free and open to the public, will honor the life and legacy of the civil rights leader, and will feature keynote speeches by Representative Nathan Baskerville and Pastor Jeff Prewer of The Freedom Life Church, as well as a variety of entertainment. Light refreshments will be served at 5:00, followed by the main program beginning at 5:30. 

]]>
http://www.vancecounty.org/senior-center-hosts-king-day-celebration/feed/ 0
County Manager Search http://www.vancecounty.org/county-manager-search/ http://www.vancecounty.org/county-manager-search/#comments Thu, 08 Jan 2015 15:59:29 +0000 kbrown http://www.vancecounty.org/?p=6027 Vance County is inviting applications from highly qualified candidates for the County Manager position. Read about this exciting opportunity here.

]]>
http://www.vancecounty.org/county-manager-search/feed/ 0
The Incredible Years Parenting Series. http://www.vancecounty.org/the-incredible-years-parenting-series/ http://www.vancecounty.org/the-incredible-years-parenting-series/#comments Thu, 08 Jan 2015 15:58:05 +0000 kbrown http://www.vancecounty.org/?p=6024 Two hours of free childcare and refreshments every week for 15 weeks. Parenting classes and materials provided at no cost to you.

Where: Vance County Cooperative Extension, 305 Young Street, Henderson, (252) 438-8188.

When: Thursdays 5:00PM to 7:30PM, February 12, 2015 through June 4, 2015.

Transportation and Spanish Translation available.

]]>
http://www.vancecounty.org/the-incredible-years-parenting-series/feed/ 0
Notice of Commissioner’s Sale of Land http://www.vancecounty.org/notice-of-commisioners-sale-of-land/ http://www.vancecounty.org/notice-of-commisioners-sale-of-land/#comments Wed, 26 Nov 2014 18:24:26 +0000 kbrown http://www.vancecounty.org/?p=5921 Notice of Commissioner’s Sale of Land, January 16, 2014 at 2:00PM at the Vance County Courthouse.

]]>
http://www.vancecounty.org/notice-of-commisioners-sale-of-land/feed/ 0
Online Social Security Statement. http://www.vancecounty.org/online-social-security-statement-2/ http://www.vancecounty.org/online-social-security-statement-2/#comments Fri, 05 Sep 2014 13:53:35 +0000 kbrown http://www.vancecounty.org/?p=5495 Read More]]>  Online Social Security Statement. Did you know that you can now access your Social Security information online? The Social Security Administration has a new website feature which allows an individual to set up a personal page and access it at any time. It provides an online version of what used to be mailed out annually, estimates of future retirement benefits, lifetime earnings to date, and the total Social Security and Medicare taxes paid. How do I start? Go to www.socialsecurity.gov/mystatement and answer a series of questions to verify your identity, then create a user name and password.

]]>
http://www.vancecounty.org/online-social-security-statement-2/feed/ 0