Board of Commissioners


Board Members

Sean A. Alston, Sr. Sean A. Alston, Sr.¬†¬†Mr. Alston was elected in 2022 – District 3.¬† He served 12 years in the US Armed Forces as Military Intelligence.¬† He is the owner of Alston Property LLC, A2Z Bail Bonds, and DCD Trucking LLC.¬† He obtained an Associate’s degree in Accounting from military education, an Associate’s degree in Criminal Justice from Vance Granville Community College, and a Bachelor’s degree in Criminology from NC Central University.¬† He is the head coach of Vance County JV Basketball and Vance County Middle School Baseball. He is a member of the Phi Beta Sigma, Inc., NCCU Grad Chapter. He has been a member of Prince Hall Free and Accepted Mason of Oklahoma Jurisdiction for 30 years.

Contact Information: PO Box 1495, Henderson, NC 27536; Mobile Phone: 252-213-0420; email address:

Dan Brummitt, Chairman  Mr. Brummitt was elected in 2006 РDistrict 4.  He is a local general contractor and real estate broker.  He is actively involved in his community and volunteers with civic and school organizations.

Contact Information: 259 Doctor Finch Road, Henderson, NC 27537; Mobile Phone: 252-432-4774; email address:

Carolyn Faines¬† Ms. Faines was elected in 2016 – District 1. She currently serves as the Founder and Overseer of I Believe God Outreach Church. She holds a B.S. degree in Organizational Management from Saint Augustine’s College, a Master’s degree in Leadership/Management from Liberty University, and an MBA from Liberty University in Business Human Resources.¬† She is actively involved in her community and school organizations.¬† She works as a high school teacher at Bunn High School.

Contact Information: 983 Dick Faines Road, Henderson, NC 27537; Mobile Phone: 252-213-6906; email address:

Yolanda J. Feimster  Ms. Feimster was elected in 2016 РDistrict 6.  She is an attorney licensed to practice in North Carolina.  She holds a B.A. degree in Political Science from UNC-Greensboro and a Juris Doctor (law) degree from UNC-Chapel Hill School of Law.  She is an Associate Minister at St. James Missionary Baptist Church in Henderson, NC.

Contact Information: 203 Harrison Avenue, Henderson, NC 27536; Mobile Phone: 252-431-7579; email address:

Thomas S. Hester, Jr.  Mr. Hester was elected in 2010 РDistrict 7.  He presently owns a Residential/Commercial Rental/Sales Office РPrim Residential Rentals, Inc.

Contact Information: 857 S. Beckford Drive, Suite A, Henderson, NC 27536; Office Phone: 252-738-9771; e-mail address:

Leo Kelly, Jr., Vice-Chairman  Mr. Kelly was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in November 2015 РDistrict 5.  He retired from Vance Granville Community College where he served as Dean of Continuing Education. He serves as President of the Community Relations Council for Kittrell Job Corps and Financial Secretary for his church, Cotton Memorial Presbyterian.

Contact Information: 1214 Alpha Road, Henderson, NC 27536; Mobile Phone: 252-767-7957; email address:

Archie B. Taylor, Jr.  Mr. Taylor was elected in 2012 РDistrict 2.  He is a retired military officer and retired businessman who formerly taught part time at the Vance Granville Community College.

Contact Information: PO Box 2630, Henderson, NC 27536; Home Phone: 252-438-7819; Mobile Phone: 252-432-9366; email address:

Events Calendar